2020 Academic Awards

Today after chapel, Dr. Charles Gieschen, Academic Dean, presented the annual academic awards at CTSFW. You can still watch the presentation at the end of today’s daily chapel service either here on Facebook or at www.ctsfw.edu/dailychapel. Fourth-year seminarian and Student Association President Jonah Domenichelli served as master of ceremonies. At the end of the service, fourth-year seminarian Mark Kranz presented the 2020 Class Gift: “Apostolic Agenda: The Epistles of the Holy Apostle Paul to Titus and Philemon.” The translation of this work by Friedrich Balduin was commissioned and funded by this year’s fourth years. You can find a copy at https://emmanuelpress.us/2020/05/05/coming-soon-apostolic-agenda-the-epistles-of-the-holy-apostle-paul-to-titus-and-philemon


The St. Timothy Award: Silas Hasselbrook

The Zondervan Greek Award: Gino Marchetti II

The Zondervan Hebrew Award: Zachary Oedewaldt

The Exegetical Theology Writing Award: Blake Martzowska

The Classical Association of the Middle West and South Award for Outstanding Accomplishment: Alexander Blanken

The Draves Family Scholarship: Joshua Schiff

The Zondervan Theology Award: Christian Schultz

The Systematic Theology Writing Award: Gino Marchetti II

The Gerhard Aho Homiletics Award: Kyle Nelson

The Pastoral Ministry and Missions Writing Award: Daniel Gray

The Historical Theology Writing Award: Jonathan Olson


The Elizabeth Fedde Award for Outstanding Service (presented by Dr. James Bushur): Anna Barger and Kimberly Wolkenhauer

The Shepherd’s Staff Award (presented by Seminarian Jonah Domenichelli): Brett Witmer